Underground Cinema

The Home Of Independent Cinema & Dublins Only Drive In Cinema

Nominations Night

Nominees For the 2015 Underground Cinema Awards
Buy Your Tickets Here For The Ceremony

The Underground Cinema Awards will take place in the magnificent Royal Marine Hotel in Dun Laoghaire on Saturday November 7th at 8pm.

Tickets are priced at €65 and include 4 course dinner, the awards ceremony and after show party.

Join us for Irelands Premier Awards ceremony for the Independent Film Industry 

Nominees for Best Film

Deadly produced by Shannon George

The Good Word produced by Paul Kennedy

Justlikeabitch produced by Ruaidhri Conroy, Vanessa Gildea, Lyndzi Doyle & Etain McGuickian

Solitaire produced by Paddy Slattery/Gerard Walsh

Today produced by Paddy Slattery

Nominees for Best Actress

Barbara Adair for Park Life

Úna Kavanagh for The Good Word

Emilie Jane Lavery for Dogtag

Sarah Jane Lynch for Solitaire

Susan Loughnane for Nocturne Passage

Nominees for Best Screenplay

Ruaidhri Conroy for Justlikeabitch

Kamila Dydyna for Testimony

Tristan Heanue for Today

Aidan McAteer for Deadly

Stuart Neville for The Good Word

Nominees for Best Production Design

Damian Byrne for The Nymph

Robert Clarke for I've Been a Sweeper

Robin McCarton for Robbie the Rabbit

Ciara O'Donovan for The Good Word

Liz Parsons for An Cat

Nominees for Best Score

Neil Byrne and David Munro for Deadly

Jason Fernandez for Sineater

Frank Ilfman for Arabella

Pat O'Connor for Solitaire

Romain Trouillet for Dogtag

Nominees for Best Sound Design

Leon Henry for Solitaire

Paul Lynch for Justlikeabitch

Nikki Moss for Today

Chris Muldoon & Will McConnell for The Good Word

PJ Rankin for An Bean Sidhe

Nominees for Best Director

Ruaidhri Conroy for Justlikeabitch

Stuart Graham for The Good Word

Tristan Heanue for Today

Aidan McAteer for Deadly

Gerard Walsh for Solitaire

Nominees for Best Supporting Actor

Owen Barton for The Seal

George Bracebridge for Oblivious

Philip Dillon for The Seal

Conleth Hill for The Good Word

Seamus Moran for The Hunt

Nominees for Best Cinematographer

Basil Al-Rawi for In Ribbons

Eimear Ennis Graham for Today

Eamonn Murphy for I've Been a Sweeper

John Redmond for Solitaire

Burschi Wojnar for The Nymph

Nominees for Best Costume Design

Damian Byrne for The Nymph

Gwen Jeffared Byrne Gascon for Testimony

Maggie Donnelly for The Good Word

Ken Lang and Belle Phibbs for Justlikeabitch

Brendan McCallion for A Soldiers Voice

Nominees for Comedy

GunDown directed by Martin Cassidy/Nigel O'Brien

Contractors directed by Stephen Dunne

Just Leonard directed by Brian Dunster

The Caller directed by Steve Gunn

Park Life directed by Jason Shalloe

Nominees for Best Music Video

The Optimist directed by Jason Foran

Is It True directed by Glenn McMahon

Make Out directed by Shannon Moncrief

Yesterdays News directed by Patrick Murphy

Nominees for Best Actor

Brendan Conroy for Justlikeabitch

Paul Kennedy for The Good Word

Paul Quinn for Dogtag

Lalor Roddy for Today

Shane Robinson for The Seal

Nominees for Best Supporting Actress

Andie McCaffrey Byrne for Solitaire

Neili Conroy for Justlikeabitch

Hilary Cotter for Testimony

Saoirse Doyle for Oblivious

Roisn O'Neill for Just Leonard

Nominees for Best Editor

Graham Cantwell for Nocturne Passage

Amy Kirwan and Trace Raine for An Bean Sidhe

Patrick McKnight for The Seal

Brian O'Connor for Sineater

Gerard Walsh for Solitaire

Nominees for Best Makeup

Martina Julianna Byrne Gascon for Justlikeabitch

Brendan McCallion for A Soldiers Voice

Cara Mundy for An Bean Sidhe

Hannah Dobson for Robbie the Rabbit

Nicki Polyakova for The Nymph

Nominees for Rising Star Award

Damian Byrne for The Nymph

Kamila Dydyna for Testimony

Stephen Gafney for Oblivious

Steve Gunn for The Caller

Craig Moore for Any Last Words